Joseph A. Pinto

author of horror & poetic prose


So here I am… and I’m sure you’re asking yourself, well, who the hell are you?

I’m Joseph Pinto, 40 yrs old, native of New Jersey, and boy, do I have a story to tell.

Well, lots of them, actually.  You see, I’m a horror author, and I’ve decided to finally start blogging.  Why?  Well, certainly not to bore your ass.  I’m here to be real, to be me, so you’ll know and understand exactly who and what I am.  I plan on posting some of my fiction up for your reading pleasure.  I hope to interest you with my life, even with things not “horror.”  Now don’t worry – you’re not going to get minute by minute details on what I had for breakfast, or how I changed my two-year-old’s diaper.  But I’m hoping to indulge enough for you to get the grasp on what makes me tick.  So again, you ask why?  And my answer… why not?  I’m hoping for some new friends to hop on my bus so I can learn your names along the ride.  I’m hoping for old friends to wait at their door so I can pick them up, too.  And I’m looking for a connection.

A connection.

I want to connect with you… yes, that’s right, you, reading this right now.  I might have some insight to share with you… I might have some inspiration to impart for you… and I know I have some dark tales to scare the crap out of you.  I certainly won’t be intrusive; I want you coming back to me time and time again all on your own. 

That’s all I have to say for now.  See that!  Quick, easy.  Painless. 

Until the next time…

4 thoughts on “Hello world!

  1. zolemia says:

    Friends, connection…I’m good with that. My name is Susan-glad to meet you. I will be back.

    1. Good to meet you, Susan! So I take it you’re coming along for the ride, then? =)

  2. rosereads says:

    Hey there… I like your first post, friends and connection sound great.

    1. Thanks very much, Lucinda! 🙂

Leave a Reply

