Joseph A. Pinto

#barflypoet & author of dark fiction


I don’t know

You say that you’re blood

But water runs thicker than you do.

You don’t disguise it that well

You’re as fake as hell

And you don’t fool me no more.

No, you don’t fool me no more.

Well thanks

Thanks for nothing

Should I commend you for your lack of support

I must admit I once fell for your lies

And all those kind thoughts you purport.

You go on living your life while you use mine as your dump

So pick up your litter, why can’t you just figure out

I’m sick of being the chump

I don’t know

I thought you were blood

But it seems I bleed easier than you do.

You don’t disguise it that well

You’re as clueless as hell

And I don’t want you round here no more.

No, you’re not welcome here no more.

Well thanks

Thanks for nothing

Should I commend you for your lack of support

I must admit I once fell for your lies

And all those kind thoughts you purport.

You go on living your life while you use mine as your dump

So pick up your litter, why can’t you just figure out

I’m sick of being the chump

I don’t know

You say that you’re blood

But water runs thicker than you do.

Water runs thicker than you do.

You don’t disguise it that well

You’re as fake as hell

And you don’t fool me no more.

No, you don’t fool me no more.

You go on living your life while you use mine as your dump

So pick up your litter, why can’t you just figure out

I’m sick of being the chump

So sick of being the chump.

I’m so tired of being your chump.

Copyright © 2012 Joseph A. Pinto – All Rights Reserved.

8 thoughts on “Water Runs Thicker

  1. Very well said. Brilliant poem here, I can totally relate. Sorry for what you are going through with your family.

    1. Joseph Pinto says:

      Hi Jaime, thank you for stopping by 🙂

      Nothing to be sorry about. I actually wrote this some time ago. As they say, you can pick your friends, but not your family

  2. Hunter Shea says:

    And don’t forget you can also pick your nose. The nose never disappoints!

    1. Joseph Pinto says:

      Lol The nose knows all, my friend!!

  3. J Lawrence says:

    I seriously love this, Joseph.

    1. Joseph Pinto says:

      Wow, thank you Jenny! Poetry & song writing is just an outlet I use…then again don’t we all? lol 🙂

      1. J Lawrence says:

        Oh yes, I know exactly what you mean. It’s a great way to vent. x

  4. Now if only Nick Cave and the Bad Seeds would sing it.

Leave a Reply

