Joseph A. Pinto

#barflypoet & author of dark fiction


Thanksgiving is nearly here, & I hope everyone has a safe & happy day.  Please take time to reflect on the individuals & families that may not have one this season, whether as a result of that cruel disease known as homelessness, or as a direct result of Hurricane Sandy here in the tri-state area.

I’m giving thanks to all you of by hosting a giveaway: a free Kindle e-book copy of two recent anthologies featuring my work.  My story “Memorial” in Sirens Call PublicationsOf Myth and Monstrosity‘ and my story “Sweet Nectar of Life” in Cruentus Libri Press‘ ‘The Dark Side of the Womb.’  Each tale is written in an entirely different vein, and I have no doubt that each will chill you to the core.

All you need to do is leave a comment at the end of this post; something as simple as “hello,” even.  That’s it, kiddies.  I’ll be picking names at random; the more people who comment, the more winners there will be!  The giveaway will end Friday, November 23 at midnight.

Good luck & happy turkey day!

Of Myth and Monstrosity – you can be certain that ‘Memorial’ is no fable

The Dark Side of the Womb – inside lurks my tale “Sweet Nectar of Life”

13 thoughts on “Turkey Day Giveaway

  1. Nikki says:

    Hey, hey, hey! Happy Thanksgiving to you, Joe!

    1. Joseph Pinto says:

      lol Hi Nikki, thanks for stopping by, & Happy Thanksgiving to you, too! You’ve been entered in my giveaway bonanza! lol Good luck 🙂

  2. Hunter Shea says:

    Now there’s something to be thankful for! Hope you and your family have a maaaaahvelous Thanksgiving.

    1. Joseph Pinto says:

      Thank you Hunter, and the same to you and yours 🙂

  3. Axe says:

    I love the book covers, Joe! Who does your art?

    1. Joseph Pinto says:

      Hi Axe! 🙂
      The book cover art, for both pictured, was done by the publishers, not me. I was only fortunate enough to have a short story published in each 🙂

  4. Yay! A contest! Gee, I hope I’m lucky this time 🙂

    1. Joseph Pinto says:

      Hi Kimberly, well as they say, “ya gotta be in it to win it!” lol Good luck! And thank you for stopping by 🙂

  5. Jason Darrick says:

    Hey Joe! Have a wonderful Thanksgiving.

    1. Joseph Pinto says:

      Same to you Jason! I hope all is going well 🙂

      1. Jason Darrick says:

        Very much so, thanks!

  6. rosereads says:

    Pretty Please Mr. Man…

  7. Paul D. Dail says:

    Hope you had a good Thanksgiving. I just tweeted this out… although, what the hell was I thinking? That means more competition, and I’m hoping to be one of the winners.

    All the best, my friend.

    – Paul D. Dail

Leave a Reply

