Joseph A. Pinto

#barflypoet & author of dark fiction


Who doesn’t love horror?  Who doesn’t love sex?  I see that smile across your face, so maybe you have the same thing on your mind as I did when I wrote ‘Plastic.’

Plastic‘ originally appeared in the Masters of Horror: Damned If You Don’t anthology back in 2010.  It was a story I wrote just for the hell of it earlier that year; a deranged little tale about a man and his love for his sex doll.  I was happy to find a publisher that enjoyed my warped mind.  Three years later, I’m lucky enough that Kevin G. Burton of Cruentus Libri Press has similarly succumbed to my brand of twistedness.  ‘Plastic‘ is now featured in the anthology Horror-tica.

To celebrate, I’m giving away three (3) Kindle copies of Horror-tica to anyone leaving a comment on this blog post.  It’s that easy!  (winners picked at random, names will be drawn from my lucky New Orleans Saints hat).

Here’s an excerpt from ‘Plastic’ to get you wet – your interest, that is 😉

…He unbuttoned his shirt.  He was a bit clumsy.  He tried not to look as he did so, but fumbled at the buttons.  Nervous sweat dampened his pits.  He only wanted to be as sexy as those Chippendales, but the damn buttons.  He glanced at Bunny.  Oh yeah, her back arched impatiently.  She was ready.  Uh-huh.  Girlfriend wanted him.  She wouldn’t care if he skipped the rest of his dance.  Damn you, Chippendales.

He ripped the remainder of the buttons from his shirt.  Flipped his shoes off, yanked the belt from around his waist as if his life depended on it, tore at the button of his pants and…  The belt dangled from his hand; for a moment, he contemplated.  It’d been awhile since he last drew it tightly around his neck.  But tonight wouldn’t be a night to satisfy fetishes.  Tonight would be a night to appease carnal desire.  He flung the belt aside and removed his pants and boxers…

Horror-tica

Can’t wait for the giveaway and want to pick up a copy of your own? You can find here it on Amazon

37 thoughts on “‘Horror-tica’ giveaway

  1. John J Tuite says:

    Sounds very interesting! I have a warped mind as well LOL!

    1. Joseph Pinto says:

      Thank you, John! There can never be a shortage of warped minds (but only when it comes to horror fiction lol)

      I appreciate your comment. You’re in the running for a free Kindle copy

  2. You know, I am still working on my own horror-tica manuscript. I know you are dedicated to the written word, as I am. I could use the inspiration 🙂

    1. Joseph Pinto says:

      Hey Angel, how’s it going? 🙂
      Thank you very much! I hope my story does not disappoint you then, but remember: find inspiration within yourself, it’s as simply as just picking up your pen (or typing at your keyboard, of course lol) You’re in the running for a free copy

      1. It’s been a long time since I actually exchanged words with you 😉 Hope things are well on your end!

      2. Joseph Pinto says:

        I’ve been a little out of the loop since the summer; not enough hours in the day. But I’m coming back around lol Thank you
        I hope you’ve had your nose to the grind!

      3. Indeed I’ve had my nose to the grind. Once an editor expressed interest in a revised version of my manuscript (and offered up a few choice critiques and suggestions, I was off and running. I’m about halfway through the revisions at this point, and the story has changed for the better, I think. 😉

      4. Joseph Pinto says:

        Awesome news! Stick with that…you never know where the road may lead 🙂

  3. chickenboo2 says:

    I love a good horror story. And that has potential 🙂

    1. Joseph Pinto says:

      Hi ‘chickenboo2!’ 🙂 Thank you very much. I certainly hope you’ll enjoy ‘Plastic’ when you get the chance to read it. You’re in the running for a free Kindle copy! 🙂

  4. We of the warped minds must stick together 😉 Would love to win a copy!

    1. Joseph Pinto says:

      Hi Madison! 🙂 Yes, we must!!

      Well, you’re in the running for a copy. I’ll allow a week or so to go by before drawing 3 lucky winners. Here’s wishing you some good mojo 😉

  5. famarlowe says:

    I’d love a taste of Horror-tica – It’s my favorte sub-genre. I just had my own horror/erotica story published in the Peep Show Volume 2 anthology.

    1. Joseph Pinto says:

      Hi Florence, how are you? 🙂 Congrats on your own publication!! Well, you’re officially in the running for a taste of ‘Plastic’ in ‘Horror-tica’…pray the demons of giveaway contests smile up from below 😉 lol

  6. Axe says:

    Ahhh….I knew I’d be sated. You have me inspired to test the churning waters of this sub-genre, my dear Joe….and that is just plain dangerous. As always, LOVE your work!

    1. Joseph Pinto says:

      Nothing is ever too dangerous, Ms Axe, unless you’re reading something from my mind 😉 lol

      Thank you for your unfaltering support. It is much appreciated. And it has put you in the running for a free Kindle copy of this anthology. Good luck!! 🙂

    1. Joseph Pinto says:

      Hi Malina! 🙂 Thank you so much, I’d be honored to have you review my story for your list

      In the meantime, you’re in the running for a free Kindle copy. Good luck! 🙂

  7. I’d like to be in the running here, Joseph, to read some of your earlier work and see where your mind got warped enough to come up with the wild ideas so favored by your pen.

    1. Joseph Pinto says:

      Hi Thomas! Thank you for commenting & indeed you are! I hope you enjoy ‘Plastic’

      Winners to be announced in a week or so…until then, good luck!! 🙂

  8. John says:

    Sounds like a fun story to me! Drop my name into the drawing hat … and, if I don’t win, I’ll have to buy it, just so I can see what happens… I’m sure there’s a twist or two to the tale.

    1. Joseph Pinto says:

      Hey John! Thanks, buddy, I appreciate it…your name will be dropped into my lucky Saints hat…lol…good luck! 🙂

      Yes, ‘Plastic’ was written in a very simplistic nature to match the personality of the narrator, of course, but with me, there’s always a twist around the corner 😉

  9. Josie Turner says:

    Love a good erotic horror!

    1. Joseph Pinto says:

      Hey Josie! Well good, because now you’ll have a chance to win one! 🙂 Good luck!! 🙂

  10. Dave says:

    Ok, I love horror … and I’m smiling. Does that count? 🙂 Sounds intriguing. Would love to read it.

    1. Joseph Pinto says:

      It counts, Dave! lol Thank you for your interest & support…good luck on the drawing! 🙂

  11. Chatty Owl says:

    Im off to buy it 😛

    1. Joseph Pinto says:

      Hi Ms. Owl! 🙂 My, aren’t you an eager one!! Can’t even wait for a chance to win it? 😉 Thank you, I appreciate your support tremendously 🙂

  12. mari wells says:

    I love everything you write. I’m still thinking about “Sex Starved Thing”….

    1. Joseph Pinto says:

      Hey Mari! 🙂 Thank you so much, that’s humbling to hear you say 🙂 I appreciate all your support for me…and I hope that still thinking of ‘Sex-Starved Thing’ is a wondrously gruesome, sexy thing lmao You are in the running for a free Kindle copy, good luck! 🙂

      1. mari wells says:

        😀 “Sex-Starved Thing” is gruesome and sexy for sure. Love your work!

  13. gabidaniels says:

    I don’t know how I missed this!? Congrats, Joe! That’s great news.

    1. Joseph Pinto says:

      Cause you’re too busy running to Dunkin Donuts, that’s why 😛 lol Thank you very much, Gabi 🙂 Good luck on the drawing 🙂

  14. Not entering, but just popping in to say ‘Plastic’ is another great story!! 🙂

    1. Joseph Pinto says:

      My door is always open for you to pop in :} Thank you, Nina :}

  15. laughingwolf [tony hunt] says:

    not into plastic ‘babes’ but voyeuristic enough to see how you handle it, of course 😉 lmfao

Leave a Reply

