Joseph A. Pinto

author of horror & poetic prose


Hello all!

I’m very excited to announce the launch of my new website, PURPLE HOPE.

I lost my father to pancreatic cancer in 2007, and since then I’ve done my best to create positivity and awareness in the fight against pancreatic cancer.

PURPLE HOPE is a place where you can share your personal stories and memories of a lost loved one.  I wish to share inspirational words from survivors, too!  It’s important that I extend the outreach to all whose lives have been affected by cancer – not just pancreatic cancer – as well.

Please join me, won’t you?  PURPLE HOPE (www.endpancan.com)

If your life has been affected by pancreatic cancer – or another form of cancer or disease –  and wish to share your story, please contact me  at authorjosephpinto@gmail.com

7 thoughts on “Join me at PURPLE HOPE

  1. Congratulations on the new blog launch, Joe! It’s a very worthy cause, and you’re extremely gracious, generous, and caring to take this endeavor on. I wish you much success, and if I can help support you in any way, please don’t hesitate to ask. This is a beautiful thing you are doing – few would have the courage and grace to open their hearts and worlds up in support of those who are suffering. Consider your wings earned… :}

    1. Joseph Pinto says:

      Thank you very much, Nina. I’m trying as hard as I can :}

      1. Trying makes all the difference when you put your heart and soul into it. Even if you help ease one person’s suffering, you’ve already won. Those who know of your passion for this cause will be very proud. :}

  2. What a wonderful new blog to start! Such a worthy and heartwarming cause. One of my oldest friends is battling cancer and I have lost too many relatives to this disease. But I do believe every cancer fighter is a warrior and needs to be celebrated…because they are so much more than a diagnosis and a prognosis.
    I love that you have stared this new blog. I too would like to offer support if you need it.
    You are a truly beautiful soul Joseph Pinto! I agree with Nina. Your wings are earned and deserved! 🙂
    – Kim

    1. Joseph Pinto says:

      Hi Kim! 🙂 Thank you very much, although I do think you’re being too kind to me. I would absolutely appreciate and love your support! If you wish to share a story, or know someone else who might, please get hold of me whenever you can! 🙂

  3. you need to put this link on your sidebar so it isn’t forgotten or not seen. Congrats btw!!

    1. Joseph Pinto says:

      Yes! Trust me, it’s on my to-do list! Thank you, Leslie! 🙂

Leave a Reply

