Joseph A. Pinto

author of horror & poetic prose


YOUR ANSWER

And for every answer you want
from me, I ask
how could I be without you?
And for every reason you demand
of me, I ask
how could I flow if my river
runs dry?
I know you tire of the constant game of tag we seem
to play
but without your laughs echoing
my playground
this seesaw falls short of
the sky.
So for every explanation you seek
of me, I ask
how could you ever be far from
my eye?

© Copyright 2015 Joseph A. Pinto. All Rights Reserved.

3 thoughts on “Your Answer

  1. Thanks for following me again, Joseph!

    1. Joseph Pinto says:

      Lauren, I didn’t even realize I’d stopped! lol
      Sometimes WP gets glitchy, & I have to unfollow/follow to make sure I’m receiving updates 🙂

  2. PoesRavenLady says:

    Sounds like easily made choices.

Leave a Reply

