Joseph A. Pinto

barflypoet & author of dark fiction


WHAT I SHOULD NOT KNOW

first date
don’t be so coy
you know you’ve been blowing him out in the parking lot
leaving your half eaten panini beside me
leaving me sick in the mouth
remembering
how he stroked that fleshy thigh of yours
it’s none of my business, of course
but you’ve intruded all the same
with that yuppie glass of Pinot Grigio of yours
beside my sterile snifter of Scotch
tell me
don’t be so shy
did you let him cum in your mouth the first time out?
the residue of days old coleslaw beside me
leaving me sick on the tongue
stupid girl
he’ll only admire another next week
much like the half eaten panini beside me
you’ll grow cold and forgotten.

~ Joseph A. Pinto

© Copyright 2013 Joseph A. Pinto. All Rights Reserved.

wolf_rule_full_dark_taupe_bg

12 thoughts on “WHAT I SHOULD NOT KNOW

  1. “much like the half eaten panini beside me
    you’ll grow cold and forgotten.”

    Half eaten and forgotten. There are moments like this, yes. 🙂

    1. Joseph Pinto says:

      lol And I just happened to catch one of those moments! Thank you for reading, Sherrie! 🙂

  2. ramonawray says:

    Whoa, I’m sensing anger and unresolved issues here, Joseph 🙂 Life sucks sometimes. Chin up, sir!

    1. Joseph Pinto says:

      Hi Ramona! Actually, not really lol This was just an observation that I made of two people a long time ago – I just chose to share my poem now 🙂 Thank you for reading! 🙂

  3. As always, I’m glad to have stopped by for a read, Joe. Well done.

    1. Joseph Pinto says:

      Thank you very much, Chris!! I appreciate it 🙂

  4. Hunter Shea says:

    Sounds like another Saturday night at the Shore. Awesome job not pulling any punches and just laying it all out there.

    1. Joseph Pinto says:

      Actually, it took place at a bar near my house a few years ago lol Thank you, Hunter, glad you enjoyed it! 🙂

  5. LadyBlueRose's Thoughts Into Words says:

    powerful emotion in your words of observing
    sometimes you just have to let someone stumble, if we told them what we see, they wouldn’t believe us anyhow …
    interesting poem, I have a few tucked away that are similar…
    not angry or spiteful, just observing from the other side of the fence 🙂
    Take Care…You Matter…
    )0(
    maryrose

    1. Joseph Pinto says:

      Hi MaryRose 🙂 I write a lot of observatory poetry, and I tend to shoot from the cuff while doing so. Thank you very much for reading! 🙂

      1. LadyBlueRose's Thoughts Into Words says:

        You’re Welcome……
        being observant makes the best writings I think 🙂
        )0(

      2. Joseph Pinto says:

        I agree! One should always write with open eyes 😀

Leave a Reply

