Joseph A. Pinto

barflypoet & author of dark fiction


as brothers would

toast

toast as brothers would

as brothers do

in this moment of time

our whiskey our balm

to all the injustices

and all the wrongs

we have ever endured

without knowing

the good fights

the other has fought

while like all else

it goes down

fire into our bellies

as we speak infernos

burning to the ground

until last call.

 

#josephapinto

#barflypoet

©josephapinto

 

© Copyright Joseph A. Pinto. All Rights Reserved.

5 thoughts on “as brothers would

  1. Ashlynn Zimmermann says:

    “I Am Truly Considering On Buying One Of Your Books”🖤🌟

  2. Jane Bled says:

    I dig the last line a bunch. 🙂
    On a side note, I’m glad I can’t drink like that anymore. As tasty as it was, it wrecked my insides.

    1. Joseph Pinto says:

      Hey! Aww, thanks!! I appreciate that. And don’t get wrecked anymore – I’ll do the wrecking for you! 😉

      1. Jane Bled says:

        I got good and wrecked the last time and that’s what did it for me. No desire to ever experience that again! 😉

Leave a Reply

